SAIIPL Committees 2021

PATENT & DESIGN LAW COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Jaco Theunissen (Convenor)

jacot@kisch-ip.com

Erik van der Vyver (Rapporteur)

evdvyver@vonseidels.com

Russell Bagnall

russell.bagnall@adams.africa

Colin Mackenzie

colin.mackenzie@adams.africa

Yogani Reddy

y.reddy@spoor.com

Hugh Moubray

h.moubray@spoor.com

Alexis Apostolidis

alexis.apostolidis@adams.africa

Rowan Forster

rforster@ens.co.za

Jonathan Whittaker

j.whittaker@spoor.com

Tim Ball

tim.ball@webberwentzel.com

Rina Gunter

r.gunter@gunterattorneys.com

Chantel Hoffelner

c.hoffelner@svw.co.za

Johnny Fiandeiro

johnny.fiandeiro@adams.africa

Vishen Pillay

vishen.pillay@adams.africa

David Gilson

d.gilson@spoor.com

Muhammed Vally

muhammed@mvip.co.za

Louw Steyn

l.steyn@spoor.com

Marco Vatta

m.vatta@spoor.com

Ralph van Niekerk

rvniekerk@vonseidels.com

Herman van Schalkwyk

h.vanschalkwyk@spoor.com

Callie van Biljon

callie.vanbiljon@sasol.com

James Davies

james.davies@adams.africa

Wilhelm Prozesky

wilhelm.prozesky@adams.africa

TRADE MARK LAW COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Alicia Kabini(Convenor & Rapporteur)

alicia.kabini@adams.africa

John Foster

j.foster@spoor.com

Vicky Stilwell

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Ayesha Wepener

Ayesha.Wepener@sasol.com

Vanessa Lawrance

vanessa@hahn.co.za

Charles Webster

c.webster@spoor.com

Deon Bouwer

deon@bouwers.co.za

Wim Alberts

walberts@uj.ac.za

Mariëtte du Plessis

mariette.duplessis@adams.africa

Sara-Jane Pluke

sarajanepluke@eversheds-sutherland.co.za

Ryan Tucker

ryan@rmtucker.co.za

Tanith Robertson

tanithleerobertson@gmail.com

Muhammed Vally

muhammed@mvip.co.za

Tracy Rengecas

trengecas@macrobert.co.za

Hugo Prinsloo

hprinsloo@vonseidels.com

Reinard Kruger

r.kruger@spoor.com

Alicia van der Walt

alicia.vanderwalt@adams.africa

EDUCATION & STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

 

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Debbie Marriott (Convenor)

debbie.marriott@adams.africa

Vanessa Ferguson (Rapporteur)

vferguson@vonseidels.com

Andrew Papadopoulos

andrewp@kisch-ip.com

Shamin Raghunandan

s.raghunandan@spoor.com

Nicolette Biggar

nicolette.biggar@adams.africa

Sandra Clelland

sclelland@vonseidels.com

Marco Vatta

m.vatta@spoor.com

COPYRIGHT LAW COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Debbie Marriott (Convenor)

debbie.marriott@adams.africa

Reinard Kruger(Rapporteur)

r.kruger@spoor.com

Werina Griffiths

werina.griffiths@adams.africa

Rachel Sikwane

rsikwane@ens.co.za

Gérard du Plessis

gerard.duplessis@adams.africa

Reinard Kruger

r.kruger@spoor.com

Karen Kitchen

karenk@kisch-ip.com

Vanessa Lawrance

vanessa@hahn.co.za

Andrew Papadopoulos

andrewp@kisch-ip.com

Adele Els

adele@bouwers.co.za

Salome le Roux

sleroux@vonseidels.com

Paul Ramara

p.ramara@spoor.com

Muhammed Vally

muhammed@mvip.co.za

Tammi Pretorius

tammip@kisch-ip.com

Stephen Hollis

stephen.hollis@adams.africa

Mellissa Esterhuizen

m.esterhuizen@spoor.com

Ryan Tucker

ryan@rmtucker.co.za

Christine Strutt

cstrutt@vonseidels.com

Kelly Thompson

kelly.thompson@adams.africa

Beatriz Blount

beatriz.blount@sasol.com

FUNCTIONS COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Chyreene Truluck(Convenor)

c.truluck@spoor.com

Linda Thilivhali (Rapporteur)

l.thilivhali@spoor.com

Kirsten-Lee Dinnes

Kirsten-LeeDinnes@eversheds-sutherland.co.za

Zama Buthelezi

z.buthelezi@spoor.com

Gerda Bouwer   

gerda@oaklaw.co.za

Karien Postma

k.postma@spoor.com

Melissa Esterhuizen

m.esterhuizen@spoor.com

Natalie Slabbert

n.slabbert@spoor.com

TRADE MARK OFFICE LIAISON

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Reinard Kruger (Convenor)

r.kruger@spoor.com

Linda Thilivhali(Rapporteur)  

l.thilivhali@spoor.com

Vicky Stilwell 

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Vanessa Ferguson

vferguson@vonseidels.com

Barbara Berdou

barbara@berdou.co.za

Nicolette Biggar

nicolette.biggar@adams.africa

Muhammed Vally

muhammed@mvip.co.za

Vanessa Lawrance

vanessa@hahn.co.za

Alicia Kabini

alicia.kabini@adams.africa

Juli Hopf

j.hopf@spoor.com

Sara-Jane Pluke

sarajanepluke@eversheds-sutherland.co.za

Mellissa Esterhuizen

m.esterhuizen@spoor.com

Adre Pretorius

apretorius@vonseidels.com

Gerard du Toit

gdutoit@ensafrica.com

PLANT BREEDERS’ RIGHTS COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Muhammed Vally (Convenor)

muhammed@mvip.co.za

Erik van der Vyver (Rapporteur)

evdvyver@vonseidels.com

David Cochrane

d.cochrane@spoor.com

At van Rooy

atv@kisch-ip.com

Chyreene Truluck

c.truluck@spoor.com

Llewellyn du Toit

ldutoit@vonseidels.com

Louis van der Walt

louis.vanderwalt@adams.africa

Jodie Coxwell

jcoxwell@ens.co.za

Barbara Berdou 

barbara@berdou.co.za

Janine Hollesen

jhollesen@werksmans.com

Bastiaan Koster

bkoster@vonseidels.com

Fredo Ströh

fredos@kisch-ip.com

Joanne van Harmelen

jvanharmelen@ens.co.za

Tyron Grant

t.grant@spoor.com

Sandra Clelland

sclelland@vonseidels.com

Danie Dohmen

danie.dohmen@adams.africa

ANTI-COUNTERFEIT COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Mohammed Khader (Convenor)

m.khader@spoor.com

Vanessa Ferguson (Rapporteur)

vferguson@vonseidels.com

Paul Ramara

p.ramara@spoor.com

Charl Potgieter

c.potgieter@spoor.com

Deon Bouwer

deon@bouwers.co.za

Tanith Robertson

tanithleerobertson@gmail.com

Hugo Prinsloo

hprinsloo@vonseidels.com

Bernadette Versfeld

bernadette.versfeld@webberwentzel.com

Janine Hollesen

jholleson@werksmans.co.za

Vanessa Lawrance

vanessa@hahn.co.za

Godfrey Budeli

godfrey.budeli@adams.africa

Jan-Harm Swanepoel

jan-harm.swanepoel@adams.africa

JUDGMENTS REPORTING SUB-COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Alexis Apostolidis(Convenor)

alexis.apostolidis@adams.africa

James Davies(Rapporteur)

james.davies@adams.africa

Ursula Baravalle

ursulab@kisch-ip.com

Tyron Grant

t.grant@spoor.com

Rachel Sikwane

rsikwane@ens.co.za

Bernadette Versfeld

bernadette.versfeld@webberwentzel.com

Ralph van Niekerk

rvniekerk@vonseidels.com

Sisipho Ngoma

sisipho.ngoma@adams.africa

Amani Patel

a.patel@spoor.com

CONSTITUTION CODE OF ETHICS COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

André van der Merwe (Convenor)

andrekar99@gmail.com

Shanaaz Mahomed(Rapporteur)

s.mahomed@spoor.com

Vanessa Ferguson

vferguson@vonseidels.com

Debbie Marriott

debbie.marriott@adams.africa

Mike du Toit

mike@dutoit-ip.co.za

Vicky Stilwell

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Charles Webster

c.webster@spoor.com

Bastiaan Koster

bkoster@vonseidels.com

Mariette du Plessis

mariette.duplessis@adams.africa

PUBLIC AFFAIRS & WEBSITE COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Vanessa Ferguson(Convenor & Rapporteur)

vferguson@vonseidels.com

Madelein Kleyn

madelein.kleyn@outlook.com

Marie-Louise Grobler

mlgrobler@saiipl.co.za

ADR COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Vanessa Lawrance (Convenor)

vanessa@hahn.co.za

Vanessa Ferguson (Rapporteur)

vferguson@vonseidels.com

Debbie Marriott

debbie.marriott@adams.africa

Andrew Papadopoulos

andrewp@kisch-ip.com

Somayya Khan

somayya.khan@adams.africa

Megan Reimers

m.reimers@spoor.com

Tammi Pretorius

tammip@kisch-ip.com

Hugo Prinsloo

hprinsloo@vonseidels.com

Adele Els

adele@bouwers.co.za

Mike du Toit

mike@dutoit-ip.co.za

Jeremy Speres

j.speres@spoor.com

Kareema Shaik

kareema.shaik@adams.africa

Gerard du Toit

g.dutoit@ensafrica.com

Christiaan Steyn

christiaan@steynip.com

Natalie Slabbert

n.slabbert@spoor.com

INTERNATIONAL TREATIES COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Simon Brown (Convenor)

simon.brown@adams.africa

Gerard du Toit (Rapporteur)

gedutoit@ens.com

Vicky Stilwell

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Kay Rickelman

k.rickelman@spoor.com

Stephen Hollis

stephen.hollis@adams.africa

Deon Bouwer

deon@bouwers.co.za

Lisa van Zuydam

lisa.vanzuydam@adams.africa

Jeanette Visagie

Jeanette.Visagie@nwu.ac.za

IT LIAISON COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Juli Hopf(Convenor )

j.hopf@spoor.com

Reinard Kruger (Rapporteur)

r.kruger@spoor.com

Vanessa Ferguson

vferguson@vonseidels.com

James Davies

james.davies@adams.africa

Erik van der Vyver

evdvyver@vonseidels.com

Sandy Gebert

s.gebert@spoor.com

Wilhelm Prozesky

wilhelm.prozesky@adams.africa

Jameel Hamid

jameel.hamid@adams.africa

Deon de Beer

deon@ddba.co.za

COMPETITION LAW/ FRANCHISING/CONSUMER PROTECTION COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Kevin Dam (Convenor)

kevind@kisch-ip.com  

Claire Duggan (Rapporteur)

Claire.Duggan@sasol.com

Ursula Baravalle

ursulab@kisch-ip.com

Alexis Apostolidis

alexis.apostolidis@adams.africa

Waldo Steyn

wsteyn@ensafrica.com

Hugh Melamdowitz

h.melamdowitz@spoor.com

Rika Gewald

rika.gewald@webberwentzel.com

Paul Ramara

p.ramara@spoor.com

Theo Doubell

theo@bouwers.co.za

Barbara Berdou

barbara@berdou.co.za

STUDENT COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Mitzi Klobbie (Convenor)

mitzi@ip-lawyer.com

Marie-Louise Grobler(Rapporteur)

mlgrobler@saiipl.co.za

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
SAcoronavirus.co.za

For more information on COVID-19 and government regulation: Click here

Emergency Hotline: 0800 029 999 WhatsApp Support Line: 0600-123456