SAIIPL Committees

LIST OF SAIIPL COMMITTEES 2020

 

PATENT & DESIGN LAW COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Jaco Theunissen(Convener) jacot@kisch-ip.com
Erik vd Vyver (Rapp) evdvyver@vonseidels.com
Russell Bagnall  russell.bagnall@adams.africa
Colin Mackenzie colin.mackenzie@adams.africa
Yogani Reddy y.reddy@spoor.com
Hugh Moubray h.moubray@spoor.com
Alexis Apostolidis alexis.apostolidis@adams.africa
Rowan Forster rforster@ens.co.za
Craig Kahn c.kahn@spoor.com
Jonathan Whittaker  j.whittaker@spoor.com
Tim Ball tim@baconinc.co.za
Rina Gunter  r.gunter@gunterattorneys.com
Lizette Abbott l.abbott@svw.co.za
Chantelle Smith c.smith@svw.co.za
Johnny Fiandeiro johnny.fiandeiro@adams.africa
Vishen Pillay vishen.pillay@adams.africa
David Gilson d.gilson@spoor.com
Muhammed Vally  muhammed@mvip.co.za
Louw Steyn l.steyn@spoor.com
Marco Vatta m.vatta@spoor.com
Ralph van Niekerk rvniekerk@vonseidels.com
Herman van Schalkwyk h.vanSchalkwyk@spoor.com
Callie van Biljon Callie.vanbiljon@sasol.com
James Davies james.davies@adams.africa
Wilhelm Prozesky wilhelm.prozesky@adams.africa
 

TRADE MARK LAW COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Vicky Stilwell (Con) vickys@kisch-ip.com
Alicia Kabini(Rapp) alicia.kabini@adams.africa
Ayesha Wepener Ayesha.Wepener@sasol.com
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Charles Webster c.webster@spoor.com
Deon Bouwer Deon@bouwers.co.za
Wim Alberts walberts@uj.ac.za
Mariëtte du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adams.africa
Sara-Jane Pluke sarajanepluke@eversheds-sutherland.co.za
Ryan Tucker ryan@rmtucker.co.za
Tanith Robertson tanith@mooreattorneys.com
Muhammed Vally  muhammed@mvip.co.za
Tracy Rengecas  trengecas@macrobert.co.za
Hugo Prinsloo hprinsloo@vonseidels.com
Reinard Kruger  r.kruger@spoor.com
Alicia van der Walt aliecia.vanderwalt@adams.africa
John Foster j.foster@spoor.com
 

EDUCATION & STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Debbie Marriott (Con) debbie.marriott@adams.africa
Vanessa Ferguson (Rapp) vanessa@ferguson-ip.com
Andrew Papadopoulos AndrewP@kisch-ip.com
Shamin Raghunandan s.raghunandan@spoor.com
Mariëtte du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adams.africa
Sandra Clelland sclelland@vonseidels.com
 

COPYRIGHT LAW COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Debbie Marriott (Con) debbie.marriott@adams.africa
Werina Griffiths werina.griffiths@adams.africa
Rachel Sikwane rsikwane@ens.co.za
Gérard du Plessis gerard.duplessis@adams.africa
Reinard Kruger r.kruger@spoor.com
Karen Kitchen KarenK@kisch-ip.com
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Andrew Papadopoulos andrewp@kisch-ip.com
Adele Els  adele@bouwers.co.za
Salome le Roux sleroux@vonseidels.com
Paul Ramara p.ramara@spoor.com
Muhammed Vally  muhammed@mvip.co.za
Likonelo Magagula Likonelo.Magagula@nortonrosefulbright.com
Reinhard Kruger r.kruger@spoor.com
Tammi Pretorius tammip@kisch-ip.com
Stephen Hollis stephen.hollis@adams.africa
Mellissa Esterhuizen m.esterhuizen@spoor.com 
Ryan Tucker ryan@rmtucker.co.za
Christine Strutt cstrutt@vonseidels.com
Kelly Thompson kelly.thompson@adams.africa
Beatriz Blount beatriz.blount@sasol.com
 

FUNCTIONS COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Chyreene Truluck(CON) c.truluck@spoor.com
Linda Thilivhali (Rapp) l.thilivhali@spoor.com
Kirsten-Lee Dinnes Kirstendinnes@gmail.com 
Zama Buthelezi z.buthelezi@spoor.com
Koketso Molope KoketsoMolope@eversheds-sutherland.co.za
Karien Postma k.postma@spoor.com
Melissa Esterhuizen m.esterhuizen@spoor.com
Natalie Slabbert n.slabbert@spoor.com
Gerda Bouwer  gerda@oaklaw.co.za
 

TRADE MARK OFFICE LIAISON

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Vicky Stilwell  (Con)  vickys@kisch-ip.com
Linda Thilivhali(Rapp) l.thilivhali@spoor.com
Vanessa Ferguson vanessa@ferguson-ip.com
Barbara Berdou Barbara@berdou.co.za
Nicolette Biggar  nicolette.biggar@adams.africa
Muhammed Vally  muhammed@mvip.co.za
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Alicia Kabini alicia.kabini@adams.africa
Juli Hopf j.hopf@spoor.com
Sara-Jane Pluke sarajanepluke@eversheds-sutherland.co.za
Mellissa Esterhuizen m.esterhuizen@spoor.com 
Gerard du Toit gdutoit@ensafrica.com
 

PLANT BREEDERS’ RIGHTS COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Muhammed Vally (Con) muhammed@mvip.co.za
Erik van der Vyver evdvyver@vonseidels.com
David Cochrane  d.cochrane@spoor.com
At van Rooy atv@kisch-ip.com
Chyreene Truluck c.truluck@spoor.com
Llewellyn du Toit ldutoit@vonseidels.com
Louis van der Walt louis.vanderwalt@adams.africa
Jodie Coxwell jcoxwell@ens.co.za
Barbara Berdou barbara@berdou.co.za
Janine Hollesen jhollesen@werksmans.com
Bastiaan Koster bkoster@vonseidels.com
Fredo Ströh fredos@kisch-ip.com
Joanne van Harmelen jvanharmelen@ens.co.za
Tyron Grant t.grant@spoor.com
Sandra Clelland sclelland@vonseidels.com
Danie Dohmen danie.dohmen@adams.africa
 

ANTI COUNTERFEIT COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Mohammed Khader (Con) m.khader@spoor.com
Vanessa Ferguson (Rapp) vanessa@ferguson-ip.com
Paul Ramara p.ramara@spoor.com
Charl Potgieter c.potgieter@spoor.com
Deon Bouwer deon@bouwers.co.za
Tanith Robertson tanith@mooreattorneys.com
Hugo Prinsloo hprinsloo@vonseidels.com
Bernadette Versfeld Bernadette.versfeld@webberwentzel.com
Janine Hollesen jholleson@werksmans.co.za
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Godfrey Budeli Godfrey.budlei@adams.africa
Jan-Harm Swanepoel Jan-Harm.Swanepoel@adams.africa
 

JUDGMENTS REPORTING GROUP

(A SUB-COMMITTEE OF THE PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE)
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Alexis Apostolidis (Con) alexis.apolstolidis@adams.africa
James Davies(Rapp) james.davies@adams.africa
Ursula Baravalle ursulab@kisch-ip.com
Tyron Grant t.grant@spoor.com
Rachel Sikwane rsikwane@ens.co.za
Bernadette Versfeld Bernadette.Versfeld@webberwentzel.com
Ralph van Niekerk rvniekerk@vonseidels.com
Dineo Modibedi d.modibedi@spoor.com
 

CONSTITUTION CODE OF ETHICS COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
André v d Merwe (Con) andrev@kisch-ip.com
Vanessa Ferudon(Rapp) vanessa@ferguson-ip.com
Debbie Marriott  debbie.marriott@adams.africa
Mike du Toit mike@dutoit-ip.co.za
Colin Mackenzie colin.mackenzie@adams.africa
Charles Webster c.webster@spoor.com
Tshepo Shabangu t.shabangu@spoor.com
Bastiaan Koster bkoster@vonseidels.com
Mariette du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adams.africa
Johnny Fiandeiro johnny.fiandeiro@adams.africa
Vicky Stilwell vickys@kisch-ip.com
 

PUBLIC AFFAIRS AND WEBSITE COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Erik van der Vyver (Con & Rapp) evdvyver@vonseidels.com
Werner van der Merwe WernerV@kisch-ip.com
Deon de Beer deondbeer@gmail.com
Juli Hopf j.hopf@spoor.com
Natasha Mohunlal Natasha-m@kisch-ip.com
 

ADR COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Vanessa Lawrance (Con) Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Debbie Marriott (Rapp) debbie.marriott@adams.africa
Andrew Papadopoulos andrewp@kisch-ip.com
Somayya Khan somayya.khan@adams.africa
Eddie Hurter hurtee@unisa.ac.za
Megan Reimers m.reimers@spoor.com
Tammi Pretorius tammip@kisch-ip.com
Neil Dundas neil@dundas.co.za
Hugo Prinsloo hprinsloo@vonseidels.com
Adele Els adele@bouwers.co.za
Mike du Toit mike@dutoit-ip.co.za
Jeremy Speres j.speres@spoor.com
Gerard du Toit g.dutoit@ensafrica.com
Christiaan Steyn CHSteyn@cipc.co.za
Yavische Naidu Yavische.naidu@webberwentzel.com
Zama Buthelezi z.buthelezi@spoor.com
 

INTERNATIONAL TREATIES COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Simon Brown (Con) simon.brown@adams.africa
Gerard du Toit(Rapp) gedutoit@ens.com
Vicky Stilwell  vickys@kisch-ip.com
Kay Rickelman k.rickelman@spoor.com
Stephen Hollis stephen.hollis@adams.africa
Deon Bouwer Deon@bouwers.co.za
Lisa van Zuydam lisa.vanzuydam@adams.africa
 

IT LIAISON COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Juli Hopf(Con ) j.hopf@spoor.com
Vanessa Ferguson(Rapp) vanessa@ferguson-ip.com
James Davies James.Davies@adams.africa
Erik van der Vyver  evdvyver@vonseidels.com
Sandy Gebert s.gebert@spoor.com 
Wilhelm Prozesky wilhelm.prozesky@adams.africa 
Jameel Hamid jameel.hamid@adams.africa
Deon de Beer d.debeer@dblaw.co.za
 

AD HOC COMPETITION LAW/ FRANCHISING/CONSUMER PROTECTION COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Kevin Dam (Con) kevind@kisch-ip.com   
Claire Duggan (Rapp) Claire.Duggan@sasol.com 
Ursula Baravalle ursulab@kisch-ip.com
Alexis Apostolidis  alexis.apostolidis@adams.africa
Waldo Steyn wsteyn@ensafrica.com
Hugh Melamdowitz h.melamdowitz@spoor.com
Rika Gewald rika.gewald@webberwentzel.com
Paul Ramara p.ramara@spoor.com
Theo Doubell  theo@bouwers.co.za
Barbara Berdou barbara@berdou.co.za
 

STUDENT COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Mitzi Klobbie (Con) mitzi@ip-lawyer.com
M-L Grobler (Rapp) saiipl@icon.co.za
 
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
SAcoronavirus.co.za

For more information on COVID-19 and government regulation: Click here

Emergency Hotline: 0800 029 999 WhatsApp Support Line: 0600-123456