SAIIPL Committees • Saiipl
PATENT & DESIGN LAW COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Russell Bagnall (CON) russell.bagnall@adamsadams.com
Adelhart Krüger (RAP) adelhartk@dmkisch.com
Jaco Theunissen jacot@dmkisch.com
Esmé du Plessis esme.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Hugh Moubray h.moubray@spoor.com
Tim Burrell timburrell@burrells.co.za
Alexis Apostolides alexis.apostolides@adamsadams.com
Rowan Forster rforster@ens.co.za
Muhammed Vally muhammedv@dmkisch.com
Danie Dohmen danie.dohmen@adamsadams.com
Theo du Preez theo.dupreez@adamsadams.com
Jonathan Whittaker j.whittaker@spoor.com
Tim Ball tim@baconinc.co.za
Rina Gunter r.gunter@gunterattorneys.com
Lizette Abbott l.abbott@svw.co.za>
Colin Mackenzie colin.mackenzie@adamsadams.com
Louis van der Walt louis.vanderwalt@adamsadams.com
Johnny Fiandeiro johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com
Vishen Pillay vishen.pillay@adamsadams.com
FJ Labuschagne f.labuschagne@spoor.com
Theo du Preez theo.dupreez@adamsadams.com
Chantelle Smith c.smith@svw.co.za
TRADE MARK LAW COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Gérard du Plessis – Con gerard.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Joseph Goedhals- Rapp jcg@adamsadams.com
Brian Wimpey Brian.Wimpey@nortonrose.com
Blain de Villiers Blain.devillliers@adamsadams.com
Debbie Marriott debbie.marriott@adamsadams.com
S teven Yeates steven.yeates@adamsadams.com
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Charles Webster c.webster@spoor.com
Nelia Hickman nelia.hickman@adamsadams.com
Deon Bouwer Deon@bouwers.co.za
Samantha Copeling samantha.copeling@adamsadams.com
Mariëtte du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Allison Gibbs-Williams Allisong@mahons.co.za
Nola Bond nolab@dmkisch.co.za
Gaelyn Scott gscott@ens.co.za
Julia Stephens JuliaS@dmkisch.com
Bilkis Rassool bilkis.rassool@adamsadams.com
EDUCATION & STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Victor Williams– (CON) victor@hahn.co.za
Vanessa Ferguson – RAP VanessaF@dmkisch.com
Johan Lamprecht johanl@dmkisch.com
Herman Blignaut h.blignaut@spoor.com
Debbie Marriott debbie.marriott@adamsadams.com
Juli Hopf j.hopf@spoor.com
Mariëtte du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Theo Doubell theo@bouwers.co.za
Lindy Serrurier lindy.serrurier@adamsadams.com

COPYRIGHT LAW COMMITTEE

NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Kelly Thompson(CON) kelly.thompson@adamsadams.com
Debbie Marriott (RAP) debbie.marriott@adamsadams.com
Marius Gerber marius.gerber@adamsadams.com
Tim Burrell timburrell@burrells.co.za
Rachel Sikwane rsikwane@ens.co.za
Gérard du Plessis gerard.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Hugh Melandowitz h.melamdowitz@spoor.com
Lucy Signorelli lucy.signorelli@adamsadams.com
Karen Kitchen KarenK@dmkisch.com
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Andrew Papadopoulos andrewp@dmkisch.com
Mitzi Coertzen mitzic@dmkisch
Allison Gibbs-Williams Allisong@mahons.co.za
Adele Els adele@bouwers.co.za
Lizette Abbott liabbott@deloitte.co.za]
Werina Griffiths werina.griffiths@adamsadams.com
FUNCTIONS COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Mandy Gordon – (CON) mandy.gordon@adamsadams.com
Vicky Stillwell – (RAP) vstillwell@ens.co.za
Christine Kalibbala christinek@dmkisch.com
Alicia Castleman acastleman@ens.co.za
Carmen Saggeus carmens@dmkisch.com
Martin Vermeulen martinv@dmkisch.com
Tyron Grant t.grant@spoor .com
Sajidha Gamieldien sajidha.gamieldien@adamsadams.com
Reinard Kruger r.kruger@spoor.com
TRADE MARK OFFICE LIAISON
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Vicky Stillwell – (CON & RAP) vstillwell@ens.co.za
Barbara Berdou Barbara@berdou.co.za
Nolo Khechane nolo.khechane@adamsadams.com
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Lindy Lowne-Hughes lindyl@dmkisch.com
Marius Gerber marius.gerber@adamsadams.com
Aletia van Rooyen AL.VanRooyen@spoor.com
Nishan Singh nishan.singh@adamsadams.com
PLANT BREEDERS’ RIGHTS COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
David Cochrane -(CON & Rapp) d.cochrane@spoor.com
Lodewyk Cilliers l.cilliers@spoor.com
At van Rooy atv@dmkisch.com
Robyn Merry robynm@dmkisch.com
Muhammed Vally muhammedv@dmkisch.com
Louis van der Walt louis.vanderwalt@adamsadams.com
Jodie Coxwell jcoxwell@ens.co.za
Barbara Berdou barbara@berdou.co.za
Janine Hollesen jhollesen@werksmans.com
Bastiaan Koster b.koster@vonseidels.com
Maanda Phosiwa maandap@dmkisch.com
Joanne van Harmelen jvanharmelen@ens.co.za
Tyron Grant t.grant@spoor.com
Sandra Clelland SClelland@vonseidels.co.za
ANTI COUNTERFEIT COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Vanessa Ferguson – (CON) & Rapp vanessaf@dmkisch.com
Paul Ramara p.ramara@spoor.com
Deon Bouwer deon@bouwers.co.za
Michael Halstead mikeh@dmkisch.com
Lucy Signorelli lucy.signorelli@adamsadams.com
Mohammed Khader m.khader@spoor.com
Rachel Sikwane rskwane@ens.co.za
Bernadette Versfeld Bernadette.versfeld@webberwentzel.com
Steven Yeates steven.yeates@adamsadams.com
Janine Hollesen Janine@jans.co.za
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Charl Potgieter charl.potgieter@adamsadams.com
Godfrey Budeli godfrey.budeli@adamsadams.com
JUDGMENTS REPORTING GROUP (A SUB-COMMITTEE OF THE PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE)
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Johnny Fiandeiro – (CON & RAP) johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com
Victor Williams victor@hahn.co.za
Ursula Brunetti ursulab@dmkisch.com
Hiroshan Moodley HiroshanM@dmkisch.com
Werner van der Merwe wernerv@dmkisch.com
Dario Tanziani dariot.tanziani@adamsadams.com
Andre vd Merwe andrev@dmkisch.com
Candice Spargo candice.spargo@adamsadams.com
Sonja van Dalsen s.vdalsen@spoor.com
Tyron Grant t.grant@spoor.com
Rachel Sikwane rsikwane@ens.co.za
Bernadette Versfeld Bernadette.Versfeld@webberwentzel.com
CONSTITUTION CODE OF ETHICS COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
André v d Merwe – (CON) andrev@dmkisch.com
Brian Wimpey brianw@dmkisch.com
Tim Burrell timburrell@burrells.co.za
Victor Williams Victor@hahn.co.za
Charles Webster c.webster@spoor.com
Tshepo Shabangu t.shabangu@spoor.com
Marius le Roux mariusl@dmkisch.com
Mariette du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Bastiaan Koster b.koster@vonseidels.com
PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Johnny Fiandeiro – (CON & RAP) johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com
Werner van der Merwe WernerV@dmkisch.com
Deon de Beer deondbeer@gmail.com
Steven Yeates steven.yeates@adamsadams.com
Werner van der Merwe wernerv@dmkisch.com
Jenny Pienaar jenny.pienaar@adamsadams.com
Juli Hopf j.hopf@spoor.com
Simon Thanyani simont@dmkisch.com
M Kleyn mkleyn@oroagri.com
ADR COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Vanessa Lawrance – (Con) Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Debbie Marriot – (RAP) debbie.marriott@adamsadams.com
Kelly Thompson kelly.thompson@adamsadams.com
Charles Webster c.webster@spoor.com
Megan Reimers m.reimers@spoor.com
Andrè v d Merwe andrev@dmkisch.com
Mariëtte du Plessis Mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Charné le Roux charne.leroux@adamsadams.com
Neil Dundas neil@dundas.co.za
Tana Pistorius pistot@unisa.ac.za
Adele Els adele@bouwers.co.za
Bastiaan Koster b.koster@vonseidels.com
Yavische Naidu Yavische.naidu@webberwentzel.com
Somayya Khan somayya.khan@adamsadams.com
PATENT OFFICE LIAISON COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Janice Galvad – (CON) janice.galvad@adamsadams.com
Johnny Fiandeiro – (RAP) johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com
Deon de Beer d.debeer@gmail.com
P J Wepener pjwepener@dmkisch.com
Nolo Khechane nolo.khechane@adamsadams.com
Shanaaz Tiry s.tiry@spoor.com
Rachel Sekothlong rachel@hahn.co.za
Elaine de Beer edebeer@ens.co.za
Wessel van Wyk w.vanwyk@svw.co.za
INTERNATIONAL TREATIES COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Simon Brown – (CON) simon.brown@adamsadams.com
Adelhart Krüger- (RAP) adelhardtk@dmkisch.com
Kay Rickelman k.rickelman@spoor.com
Esmé du Plessis esme.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Faan Wolvaardt f.wolvaardt@spoor.com
Megan Moerdijk megan.moerdijk@adamsadams.com
Lisa Mcilwaine-Hill lisam@dmkisch.com
Deon Bouwer Deon@bouwers.co.za
Nico Vermaak nicov@dmkisch.com
Stephen Hollis stephen.hollis@adamsadams.com
IT LIAISON COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Marco van der Merwe– (CON &RAP) m.vdmerwe@spoor.com
Annelise Engelbreg annelisee@dmkisch.com
Sandy Gebert s.gebert@spoor.com
Joseph Goedhals joseph.goedhals@adamsadams.com
Marius Gerber marius.gerber@adamsadams.com
Werner van der Merwe wernerv@dmkisch.com
Janice Galvad janice.galvad@adamsadams.com
COMPETITION LAW/ FRANCHISING/CONSUMER PROTECTION COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Alexis Apostolides – (CON) alexis.apostolides@adamsadams.com
Vicky Stillwell – (RAP) vstillwell@ens.co.za
Esmé du Plessis esme.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Charné le Roux charne.leroux@adamsadams.com
Dario Tanziani dario.tanziani@adamsadams.com
Robyn Merry robynm@dmkisch.com
Kevin Dam kevind@dmkisch.com
Hugh Melamdowitz h.melamdowitz@spoor.com
Tim Burrell timburrell@burrells.co.za
Candice Brummer c.brummer@spoor.com
Theo Doubell theo@bouwers.co.za
Barbara Berdou barbara@berdou.co.za
Eugene Honey eugene.honey@adamsadams.com
Rika Gewald Rieka.gewald@webberwentzel.com
WEBSITE COMMITTEE (A SUB-COMMITTEE OF THE PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE)
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Johnny Fiandeiro – (CON & RAP) johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com
Steven Yeates steven.yeates@adamsadams.com
Mitzi Coertzen mitzic@dmkisch.com
Deon de Beer d.debeer@dblaw.co.za
Jacques Smuts jacquess@dmkisch.com
SASSETA AD-HOC COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Andre v d Merwe(CON) andrev@dmkisch.com
Tshepo Shabangu – (RAP) t.shabangu@spoor.com
Nishi Chetty nishi.chetty@adamsadams.com
Esmé du Plessis esme.duplessis@adamsadams.com
GOVERNMENT LIAISON AD-HOC COMMITTEE
NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Tshepo Shabangu – (CON & RAP) t.shabangu@spoor.com
Dr Owen Dean o.dean@spoor.com
Andre v d Merwe andrev@dmkisch.com