SAIIPL Committees • Saiipl

LIST OF SAIIPL COMMITTEES 2019

 

PATENT & DESIGN LAW COMMITTEE
Jaco Theunissen(Convener) jacot@kisch-ip.com
Erik van der Vyver (Rapp) evdvyver@vonseidels.com
Russell Bagnall russell.bagnall@adams.africa
Colin Mackenzie colin.mackenzie@adams.africa
Adelhart Krüger adelhartk@kisch-ip.com
Esmé du Plessis esme.duplessis@adams.africa
Hugh Moubray h.moubray@spoor.com
Alexis Apostolidis alexis.apostolidis@adams.africa
Rowan Forster rforster@ens.co.za
Craig Kahn c.kahn@spoor.com
Jonathan Whittaker j.whittaker@spoor.com
Tim Ball tim@baconinc.co.za
Rina Gunter r.gunter@gunterattorneys.com
Lizette Abbott l.abbott@svw.co.za
Chantelle Smith c.smith@svw.co.za
Pieter Visagie pieter.visagie@adams.africa.
Johnny Fiandeiro johnny.fiandeiro@adams.africa
Vishen Pillay vishen.pillay@adams.africa
David Gilson d.gilson@spoor.com
Danie Dohmen danie.dohmen@adams.africa
Werner van der Merwe wernerV@kisch-ip.com
Louw Steyn louws@kisch-ip.com
Muhammed Vally muhammed@mvip.co.za
Marco Vatta m.vatta@spoor.com
Ralph van Niekerk rvniekerk@vonseidels.com
Herman van Schalkwyk h.vanSchalkwyk@spoor.com
Callie van Biljon Callie.vanbiljon@sasol.com

 

TRADE MARK LAW COMMITTEE
Vicky Stilwell (Con) vickys@kisch-ip.com
Alicia KabiniRapp) alicia.kabini@adams.africa
Brian Wimpey wimpeybrian@ip-lawyer.co.za
Blain de Villiers Blain.devillliers@adams.africa
Ayesha Wepener Ayesha.Wepener@sasol.com
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Charles Webster c.webster@spoor.com
Deon Bouwer Deon@bouwers.co.za
Samantha Copeling samantha.copeling@adams.africa
Mariëtte du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Sara-Jane Pluke sarajanepluke@eversheds-sutherland.co.za
Ryan Tucker ryan@rmtucker.co.za
Tanith Robertson trobertson@ensafrica.com
Julia Stephens julias@kisch-ip.com
Tracy Rengecas trengecas@macrobert.co.za
Muhammed Vally muhammed@mvip.co.za
Wim Alberts walberts@uj.ac.za
Bilkis Daby bilkis.daby@adams.africa
Reinard Kruger r.kruger@sppor.com
John Foster j.foster@spoor.com

 

EDUCATION & STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
Debbie Marriott (Con) debbie.marriott@adams.africa
Vanessa Ferguson (Rapp) VanessaF@kisch-ip.com
Andrew Papadopoulos AndrewP@kisch-ip.com
Shamin Raghunandan s.raghunandan@spoor.com
Mariëtte du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adams.africa
Sandra Clelland sclelland@vonseidels.com

 

COPYRIGHT LAW COMMITTEE
Debbie Marriott (Con) debbie.marriott@adams.africa
Werina Griffiths Werina.griffiths@adams.africa
Rachel Sikwane rsikwane@ens.co.za
Gérard du Plessis gerard.duplessis@adams.africa
Reinard Kruger r.kruger@spoor.com
Karen Kitchen KarenK@kisch-ip.com
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Andrew Papadopoulos andrewp@kisch-ip.com
Adele Els adele@bouwers.co.za
Salome le Roux s.leroux@svw.co.za
Paul Ramara p.ramara@spoor.com
Izaan van der Merwe izaanv@kisch-ip.com
Likonelo Magagula Likonelo.Magagula@nortonrosefulbright.com
Reinhard Kruger r.kruger@spoor.com
Tammi Pretorius tammip@kisch-ip.com
Stephen Hollis Stephen.hollis@adams.africa
Ryan Tucker ryan@rmtucker.co.za
Beatriz Blount beatriz.blount@sasol.com

 

FUNCTIONS COMMITTEE
Chyreene Truluck(CON) c.truluck@spoor.com
Linda Thilivhali (Rapp) l.thilivhali@spoor.cvom
Kirsten-Lee Dinnes Kirsten-LeeDinnes@eversheds-sutherland.co.za
Zama Buthelezi z.buthelezi@spoor.com
Koketso Molope koketsom@kisch-ip.com
Jani Cronje jani.cronje@adams.africa
Gerda Bouwer gerda@oaklaw.co.za

 

TRADE MARK OFFICE LIAISON
Vicky Stilwell  (Con) vickys@kisch-ip.com
Linda Thilivhali(Rapp) l.thilivhali@spoor.com
Barbara Berdou Barbara@berdou.co.za
Nicolette Biggar nicolette.biggar@adams.africa
Muhammed Vally muhammed@mvip.co.za
Nolo Khechane nolo.khechane@adams.africa
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Lindy Lowne-Hughes lindyl@kisch-ip.com
Nishan Singh nishan.singh@adams.africa
Juli Hopf j.hopf@spoor.com
Gerard du Toit gdutoit@ensafrica.com

 

PLANT BREEDERS’ RIGHTS COMMITTEE
Muhammed Vally (Con) muhammed@mvip.co.za
Erik van der Vyver evdvyver@vonseidels.com
David Cochrane d.cochrane@spoor.com
At van Rooy atv@kisch-ip.com
Chyreene Truluck c.truluck@spoor.com
Llewellyn du Toit ldutoit@vonseidels.com
Louis van der Walt louis.vanderwalt@adams.africa
Jodie Coxwell jcoxwell@ens.co.za
Barbara Berdou barbara@berdou.co.za
Janine Hollesen jhollesen@werksmans.com
Bastiaan Koster b.koster@vonseidels.com
Fredo Ströh fredos@kisch-ip.com
Joanne van Harmelen jvanharmelen@ens.co.za
Tyron Grant t.grant@spoor.com
Sandra Clelland s.clelland@vonseidels.com
Christina Moraal Christinam@kisch-ip.com

 

ANTI COUNTERFEIT COMMITTEE
Mohammed Khader (Con) m.khader@spoor.com
Vanessa Ferguson (Rapp) vanessaferguson99@gmail.com
Paul Ramara p.ramara@spoor.com
Charl Potgieter c.potgieter@spoor.com
Deon Bouwer deon@bouwers.co.za
Tanith Robertson trobertson@ensafrica.com
Hugo Prinsloo hprinsloo@vonseidels.com
Melissa Esterhuizen melissa@bouwers.co.za
Bernadette Versfeld Bernadette.versfeld@webberwentzel.com
Janine Hollesen jholleson@werksmans.co.za
Vanessa Lawrance Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Godfrey Budeli godfrey.budeli@adams.africa

 

JUDGMENTS REPORTING GROUP

(A SUB-COMMITTEE OF THE PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE)

Alexis Apostolidis (Con) alexis.apolstolidis@adams.africa
James Davies(Rapp) james.davies@adams.africa
Ursula Baravalle ursulab@kisch-ip.com
Sonja van Dalsen s.vdalsen@spoor.com
Tyron Grant t.grant@spoor.com
Rachel Sikwane rsikwane@ens.co.za
Bernadette Versfeld Bernadette.Versfeld@webberwentzel.com
Izaan van der Merwe izaanv@kisch-ip.com
Ralph van Niekerk rvniekerk@vonseidels.com
Dineo Modibedi d.modibedi@spoor.com
Thomas Schmidt thomass@kisch-ip.com

 

CONSTITUTION CODE OF ETHICS COMMITTEE
André v d Merwe (Con) andrev@kisch-ip.com
Debbie Marriott (Rapp) debbie.marriott@adamsadams.com
Mike du Toit mike@dutoit-ip.co.za
Colin Mackenzie colinmac@adamsadams.com
Charles Webster c.webster@spoor.com
Tshepo Shabangu t.shabangu@spoor.com
Marius le Roux mariusl@kisch-ip.com
Mariette du Plessis mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com
Bastiaan Koster b.koster@vonseidels.com
Brian Wimpey wimpeybrian@ip-lawyer.co.za
Colin Mackenzie colinm@adamsadams.com
Adelhart Kruger adelhartk@kisch-ip.com
Johnny Fiandeiro johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com
Vicky Stilwell( vickys@kisch-ip.com

 

PUBLIC AFFAIRS AND WEBSITE COMMITTEE
Erik van der Vyver (Con & Rapp) evdvyver@vonseidels.com
Werner van der Merwe WernerV@kisch-ip.com
Deon de Beer deondbeer@gmail.com
Steven Yeates steven.yeates@adams.africa
Mathoto Masetla mathotom@kisch-ip.com
Jenny Pienaar jenny.pienaar@adams.africa
Juli Hopf j.hopf@spoor.com
Natasha Mohunlal Natasha-m@kisch-ip.com

 

ADR COMMITTEE
Vanessa Lawrance (Con) Vanessa@hahn.co.za
Debbie Marriott (Rapp) debbie.marriott@adams.africa
Andrew Papadopoulos andrewp@kisch-ip.com
Somayya Khan somayya.khan@adams.africa
Eddie Hurter hurtee@unisa.ac.za
Megan Reimers m.reimers@spoor.com
Tammi Pretorius tammip@kisch-ip.com
Neil Dundas neil@dundas.co.za
Tana Pistorius pistot@unisa.ac.za
Adele Els adele@bouwers.co.za
Mike du Toit mike@dutoit-ip.co.za
Jeremy Speres j.speres@spoor.com
Gerard du Toit g.dutoit@ensafrica.com
Christiaan Steyn CHSteyn@cipc.co.za
Yavische Naidu Yavische.naidu@webberwentzel.com
Robin Richardson robinr@kisch-ip.com
Erik van der Vyver evdvyver@vonseidels.com

 

PATENT OFFICE LIAISON COMMITTEE
Wilhelm Prozesky (Con) wilhelm.prozesky@adams.africa
Shanaaz Mahomed(Rapp) s.mahomed@spoor.com
Deon de Beer d.debeer@gmail.com
P J Wepener pjwepener@kisch-ip.com
Johnny Fiandeiro johnny.fiandeiro@adams.africa
Rachel Sekothlong rachel@hahn.co.za
Tertia Beharie t.beharie@spoor.com
Vivien Lambiotte vivien@ip-lawyer.co.za
Joanne Van Harmelen jvanharmelen@ensafrica.com
Wessel van Wyk w.vanwyk@svw.co.za
Robyn Merry rmerry@dennemeyer-law.com
David Gilson d.gilson@spoor.com
Yogani Reddy y.reddy@spoor.com
Muhammed Vally muhammed@mvip.co.za
Fredo Ströh fredos@kisch-ip.com
Sandra Clelland sclelland@vonseidels.com
Marco Vatta m.vatta@spoor.com

 

 

INTERNATIONAL TREATIES COMMITTEE
Simon Brown (Con) simon.brown@adams.africa
Gerard du Toit(Rapp) gedutoit@ens.com
Vicky Stilwell vickys@kisch-ip.com
Kay Rickelman k.rickelman@spoor.com
Lisa Mcilwaine-Hill lisam@kisch-ip.com
Deon Bouwer Deon@bouwers.co.za
Stephen Hollis stephen.hollis@adams.africa
Reinhardt Biermann reinhardt.biermann@adams.africa

 

IT LIAISON COMMITTEE
Juli Hopf(Con ) j.hopf@spoor.com
Linda Thilivali(Rapp) l.thilivali@spoor.com
Deon de Beer d.debeer@dblaw.co.za
Annelise Engelbreg annelisee@kisch-ip.com
Sandy Gebert s.gebert@spoor.com
Wilhelm Prozesky Wilhelm.prozesky@adams.africa
Erik van der Vyver evdvyver@vonseidels.com

 

AD HOC COMPETITION LAW/ FRANCHISING/CONSUMER PROTECTION COMMITTEE
Kevin Dam (Con) kevind@kisch-ip.com
Claire Duggan (Rapp) Claire.Duggan@sasol.com
Ursula Baravalle ursulab@kisch-ip.com
Alexis Apostolidis alexis.apostolidis@adams.africa
Dario Tanziani dario.tanziani@adams.africa
Waldo Steyn wsteyn@ensafrica.com
Hugh Melamdowitz h.melamdowitz@spoor.com
Rika Gewald Rika.gewald@webberwentzel.com
Paul Ramara p.ramara@spoor.com
Theo Doubell theo@bouwers.co.za
Barbara Berdou barbara@berdou.co.za
Eugene Honey eugene.honey@adams.africa