SAIIPL Committees • Saiipl

LIST OF SAIIPL COMMITTEES 2017

PATENT & DESIGN LAW COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Danie Dohmen (Con)

danie.dohmen@adamsadams.com

Erik van der Vyver (Rapp)

evdvyver@vonseidels.com

Russell Bagnall

russell.bagnall@adamsadams.com

Colin Mackenzie

colin.mackenzie@adamsadams.com

Adelhart Krüger

adelhartk@dmkisch.com

Jaco Theunissen

jacot@kisch-ip.com

Esmé du Plessis

esme.duplessis@adamsadams.com

Hugh Moubray

h.moubray@spoor.com

Alexis Apostolidis

alexis.apostolidis@adamsadams.com

Rowan Forster

rforster@ens.co.za

Muhammed Vally

vally@live.com

Craig Kahn

c.kahn@spoor.com

Jonathan Whittaker

j.whittaker@spoor.com

Tim Ball

tim@baconinc.co.za

Rina Gunter

r.gunter@gunterattorneys.com

Lizette Abbott

l.abbott@svw.co.za

Chantelle Smith

c.smith@svw.co.za

Pieter Visagie

pieter.visagie@adamsadams.com .

Johnny Fiandeiro

johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com

Vishen Pillay

vishen.pillay@adamsadams.com

David Gilson

d.gilson@spoor.com

Darren Margo

darren@margoip.co.za

Werner van der Merwe

wernerV@kisch-ip.com

Louw Steyn

louws@kisch-ip.com

Marco Vatta

m.vatta@spoor.com

Ralph van Niekerk

rvniekerk@vonseidels.com

TRADE MARK LAW COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Andre van der Merwe (Con)

Andrev@kisch-ip.com

Nishan Singh(Rapp)

nishan.singh@adamsadams.com

Brian Wimpey

wimpeybrian@ip-lawyer.co.za

Blain de Villiers

Blain.devillliers@adamsadams.com

Cheryl Payne

c.payne@spoor.com

Vanessa Lawrance

Vanessa@hahn.co.za

Charles Webster

c.webster@spoor.com

Deon Bouwer

Deon@bouwers.co.za

Samantha Copeling

samantha.copeling@adamsadams.com

Mariëtte du Plessis

mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com

Nola Bond

nolab@dmkisch.co.za

Ryan Tucker

ryan@rmtucker.co.za

Tanith Robertson

trobertson@ensafrica.com

Julia Stephens

julias@kisch-ip.com

Tracy Rengecas

trengecas@macrobert.co.za

Wim Alberts

walberts@uj.ac.za

Bilkis Daby

bilkis.daby@adamsadams.com

Gillian Griffiths

gilliang@kisch-ip.com

Gerald Bourne

geraldb@kisch-ip.com

EDUCATION & STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Debbie Marriott (Con)

debbie.marriott@adamsadams.com

Vanessa Ferguson (Rapp)

VanessaF@kisch-ip.com

Herman Blignaut

h.blignaut@spoor.com

Lindie Serrurier

lindie.serrurier@adamsadams.com

Marco van der Merwe

m.vdmerwe@spoor.com

Mariëtte du Plessis

mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com

Sandra Clelland

sclelland@vonseidels.com

Sinal Govender

Sinal.Govender@nortonrosefulbright.com

COPYRIGHT LAW COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Kelly Thompson(Con)

kelly.thompson@adamsadams.com

Debbie Marriott (Rapp)

debbie.marriott@adamsadams.com

Werina Griffiths

Werina.griffiths@adamsadams.com

Rachel Sikwane

rsikwane@ens.co.za

Gérard du Plessis

gerard.duplessis@adamsadams.com

Hugh Melandowitz

h.melamdowitz@spoor.com

Lucy Signorelli

lucy.signorelli@adamsadams.com

Karen Kitchen

KarenK@kisch-ip.com

Vanessa Lawrance

Vanessa@hahn.co.za

Andrew Papadopoulos

andrewp@kisch-ip.com

Adele Els

adele@bouwers.co.za

Salome le Roux

s.leroux@svw.co.za

Paul Ramara

p.ramara@spoor.com

Darren Margo

darren@margoip.co.za

Izaan van der Merwe

izaanv@kisch-ip.com

Likonelo Magagula

Likonelo.Magagula@nortonrosefulbright.com

Moran Lie-Paz

moranl@kisch-ip.com

Reinhard Kruger

r.kruger@spoor.com

Tammi Wirtz

tammiw@kisch-ip.com

Stephen Hollis

Stephen.hollis@adamsadams.com

Reinhardt Biermann

Reinhardt.biermann@adamsadams.com

FUNCTIONS COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Reinard Kruger (Con)

r.kruger@spoor.com

Vicky Stillwell (Rapp)

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Natasha Mohunlal

Natasha-m@kisch-ip.com

Martin Vermeulen

martinv@kisch-ip.com

Chyreene Truluck

c.truluck@spoor.com

Cheryl Payne

c.payne@spoor.com

Jani Cronje

jani.cronje@adamsadams.com

Debbie Wang

d.wang@spoor.com

TRADE MARK OFFICE LIAISON

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Vicky Stillwell  (Con)

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Chavern Ismail(Rapp)

cismail@ensafrica.com

Marco van der Merwe

m.vdmerwe@spoor.com

Barbara Berdou

Barbara@berdou.co.za

Nicolette Biggar

nicolette.biggar@adamsadams.com

Nolo Khechane

nolo.khechane@adamsadams.com

Vanessa Lawrance

Vanessa@hahn.co.za

Lindy Lowne-Hughes

lindyl@kisch-ip.com

Nishan Singh

nishan.singh@adamsadams.com

Linda Thilivhali

l.thilivhali@spoor.com

PLANT BREEDERS’ RIGHTS COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Muhammed Vally (Con)

muhammed@mvip.co.za

David Cochrane (Rapp)

d.cochrane@spoor.com

At van Rooy

atv@kisch-ip.com

Chyreene Truluck

c.truluck@spoor.com

Llewellyn du Toit

ldutoit@vonseidels.com

Louis van der Walt

louis.vanderwalt@adamsadams.com

Jodie Coxwell

jcoxwell@ens.co.za

Barbara Berdou

barbara@berdou.co.za

Janine Hollesen

jhollesen@werksmans.com

Bastiaan Koster

b.koster@vonseidels.com

Fredo Ströh

fredos@kisch-ip.com

Joanne van Harmelen

jvanharmelen@ens.co.za

Tyron Grant

t.grant@spoor.com

Sandra Clelland

s.clelland@vonseidels.com

Christina Moraal

Christinam@kisch-ip.com

ANTI COUNTERFEIT COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Paul Ramara (Con)

p.ramara@spoor.com

Vanessa Ferguson (Rapp)

v.ferguson@kisch-ip.com

Deon Bouwer

deon@bouwers.co.za

Tanith Robertson

trobertson@ensafrica.com

Lucy Signorelli

lucy.signorelli@adamsadams.com

Mohammed Khader

m.khader@spoor.com

Melissa Esterhuizen

melissa@bouwers.co.za

Bernadette Versfeld

Bernadette.versfeld@webberwentzel.com

Steven Yeates

steven.yeates@adamsadams.com

Janine Hollesen

jholleson@werksmans.co.za

Vanessa Lawrance

Vanessa@hahn.co.za

Charl Potgieter

charl.potgieter@adamsadams.com

Godfrey Budeli

godfrey.budeli@adamsadams.com

Farrel Frank

farrelf@kisch-ip.com

Hugo Prinsloo

hprinsloo@vonseidels.com

JUDGMENTS REPORTING GROUP

(A SUB-COMMITTEE OF

THE PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE)

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Alexis Apostolidis (Con)

alexis.apolstolidis@adamsadams.com

James Davies(Rapp)

james.davies@adamsadams.com

Ursula Baravelle

ursulab@kisch-ip.com

Andre vd Merwe

andrev@kisch-ip.com

Sonja van Dalsen

s.vdalsen@spoor.com

Tyron Grant

t.grant@spoor.com

Rachel Sikwane

rsikwane@ens.co.za

Bernadette Versfeld

Bernadette.Versfeld@webberwentzel.com

Darren Margo

darren@margoip.co.za

Izaan van der Merwe

izaanv@kisch-ip.com

Ralph van Niekerk

rvniekerk@vonseidels.com

Thomas Schmidt

thomass@kisch-ip.com

CONSTITUTION CODE OF ETHICS COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

André v d Merwe (Con)

andrev@kisch-ip.com

Vicky Stilwell(Rapp)

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Mike du Toit

mike@dutoit-ip.co.za

Colin Mackenzie

colinmac@adamsadams.com

Charles Webster

c.webster@spoor.com

Tshepo Shabangu

t.shabangu@spoor.com

Marius le Roux

mariusl@kisch-ip.com

Mariette du Plessis

mariette.duplessis@adamsadams.com

Bastiaan Koster

b.koster@vonseidels.com

Brian Wimpey

wimpeybrian@ip-lawyer.co.za

Colin Mackenzie

colinm@adamsadams.com

Adelhart Kruger

adelhartk@kisch-ip.com

Johnny Fiandeiro

johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com

PUBLIC AFFAIRS AND WEBSITE COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Erik van der Vyver (Con & Rapp)

evdvyver@vonseidels.com

Werner van der Merwe

WernerV@kisch-ip.com

Deon de Beer

deondbeer@gmail.com

Steven Yeates

steven.yeates@adamsadams.com

Chavern Ismail

cismail@ensafrica.com

Jenny Pienaar

jenny.pienaar@adamsadams.com

Juli Hopf

j.hopf@spoor.com

Louw Steyn

louws@kisch-ip.com

Natasha Mohunlal

Natasha-m@kisch-ip.com

ADR COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Vanessa Lawrance (Con)

Vanessa@hahn.co.za

Debbie Marriott (Rapp)

debbie.marriott@adamsadams.com

Andrew Papadopoulos

andrewp@kisch-ip.com

Somayya Khan

somayya.khan@adamsadams.com

Eddie Hurter

hurtee@unisa.ac.za

Megan Reimers

m.reimers@spoor.com

Andrè v d Merwe

andrev@dmkisch.com

Charné le Roux

charne.leroux@adamsadams.com

Neil Dundas

neil@dundas.co.za

Tana Pistorius

pistot@unisa.ac.za

Adele Els

adele@bouwers.co.za

Mike du Toit

mike@dutoit-ip.co.za

Jeremy Speres

j.speres@spoor.com

Gerard du Toit

g.dutoit@spoor.com

Delene Bertasso

dbertasso@ensafrica.com

Christiaan Steyn

CHSteyn@cipc.co.za

Yavische Naidu

Yavische.naidu@webberwentzel.com

Robin Richardson

robinr@kisch-ip.com

Sinal Govender

Sinal.Govender@nortonrosefulbright.com

PATENT OFFICE LIAISON

COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Wilhelm Prozesky (Con) 

wilhelm.prozesky@adamsadams.com

Shanaaz Mahomed(Rapp)

s.mahomed@spoor.com

Deon de Beer

d.debeer@gmail.com

P J Wepener

pjwepener@kisch-ip.com

Nolo Khechane

nolo.khechane@adamsadams.com

Johnny Fiandeiro

johnny.fiandeiro@adamsadams.com

Rachel Sekothlong

rachel@hahn.co.za

Tertia Beharie

t.beharie@spoor.com

Vivien Lambiotte

vivien@ip-lawyer.co.za

Joanne Van Harmelen

jvanharmelen@ensafrica.com

Wessel van Wyk

w.vanwyk@svw.co.za

David Gilson

d.gilson@spoor.com

Yogani Reddy

y.reddy@spoor.com

Fredo Ströh

fredos@kisch-ip.com

Sandra Clelland

sclelland@vonseidels.com

INTERNATIONAL TREATIES COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Simon Brown (Con)

simon.brown@adamsadams.com

Vicky Stilwell (Rapp)

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Kay Rickelman

k.rickelman@spoor.com

Esmé du Plessis

esme.duplessis@adamsadams.com

Reinhardt Biermann

Reinhardt.biermann@adamsadams.com

Lisa Mcilwaine-Hill

lisam@kisch-ip.com

Deon Bouwer

Deon@bouwers.co.za

Stephen Hollis

stephen.hollis@adamsadams.com

IT LIAISON COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Marco van der Merwe(Con )

m.vdmerwe@spoor.com

Erik van der Vyver (Rapp)

evdvyver@vonseidels.com

Deon de Beer

d.debeer@dblaw.co.za

Annelise Engelbreg

annelisee@kisch-ip.com

Sandy Gebert

s.gebert@spoor.com

Pieter Lombard

pieterl@kisch-ip.com

Wilhelm Prozesky

Wilhelm.prozesky@adamsadams.com

COMPETITION LAW/
FRANCHISING/CONSUMER PROTECTION COMMITTEE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Kevin Dam (Con)

kevind@kisch-ip.com   

Vicky Stillwell (Rapp)

vickys@kisch-ip.com

Esmé du Plessis

esme.duplessis@adamsadams.com

Charné le Roux

charne.leroux@adamsadams.com

Alexis Apostolidis

alexis.apostolidis@adamsadams.com

Dario Tanziani

dario.tanziani@adamsadams.com

Waldo Steyn

wsteyn@ensafrica.com

Hugh Melamdowitz

h.melamdowitz@spoor.com

Nombulelo Kambule

NombuleloK@dmkisch.com

Rika Gewald

Rika.gewald@webberwentzel.com

Paul Ramara

p.ramara@spoor.com

Theo Doubell

theo@bouwers.co.za

Barbara Berdou

barbara@berdou.co.za

Eugene Honey

eugene.honey@adamsadams.com

Odwa Mjezu

o.mjezu@spoor.com